Allegheny District

The Allegheny District currently has 32 churches and 4 church plants joining them in ministry. While honoring the uniqueness and calling of each local congregation, our churches unite around a common statement of faith, missions ministries and our institutions of Christian higher education. Our organization is overseen by a board of directors which meets five times a year. The district board consists of pastors and leaders who are elected at the annual district conference for a term of three years. The District Superintendent is  responsible for leadership development among our district pastors and leaders. The District Superintendent and the district board believe that district health is crucial to fulfilling the Great Commission found in Matthew 28:18-20.

Allegheny District
of the Evangelical Free Church of America
239 Braun Road
Beaver Falls, PA 15010
Phone: (412) 854-5620
Fax: (412) 854-5620

District Superintendent
Rev. Jeff Powell
Phone: (419) 651-0726

Pastor Jack Wilson
Waterdam Church, Canonsburg, PA

Ron Harriger
Crossroads Community Church, McKean, PA

Acting Treasurer
Cathie Leimbach
Trinity EFC, Amherst, OH

Financial Secretary
Cathie Leimbach
Trinity EFC, Amherst, OH


Pastor Kirk Albrecht
First Evangelical Free Church, McKeesport, PA

Bruce Brotherton
Trinity Evangelical Free Church, Amherst, OH

Pastor Jim Dockery
The Sanctuary, Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Bella Harriger
Crossroads Community Church, McKean, PA

Skip Irwin
Waterdam Church, Canonsburg, PA

Chuck Mitchell
Grace Evangelical Free Church, Mansfield, OH

Dr. Matt Mitchell
Lanse Evangelical Free Church, Lanse, PA

Pastor Jason Oesterling
ikon Church, Wadsworth, OH